The management of Horizon House consists of a board of directors, executive director and various managers and heads reporting to the executive director:

  • Board of directors
  • Executive director
  • Finance
  • Development
  • Technical services
  • Work areas
  • Social services
  • Occupational therapy
  • Food services
  • Residential services
  • Administration

Board of directors

Mr MS (Tommy) O’Kennedy (Chairperson)
Mr D (Deon) Potgieter (Vice-chairperson)
Prof. CJ (Cobus) van Schalkwyk (Treasurer)
Mrs EC (Elza) Bresler (Executive Director)
Mrs FJ (Freda) Daniels
Dr P Le M (Peter) Nicolle
Dr JF (Frederick) Marais
Mr JG (Gerhard) Swiegers


Executive director: Mrs EC (Elza) Bresler
Accountant: Boland Woest
Manager Development: Martie de Lange
Manager Sheltered Work Areas: Elize le Roux
Manager Social Services: Lindie Snyman
Head of Residential Services: Annatjie Ludik


Executive Secretary: Crystal Pillay
Physical Therapist: Candice Pape
Project Co-ordinator Development: Sonja de Klerk
Secretary Development: Jennilee Michaels
Reception : Hayley King
Driver: Patrick Skippers
Clinic Sister: Welna Snyman
Medical assistant: Lientjie Esterhuizen
Special care - Day: Michelle Maans
Special care - Day: Elsabe Abrahams

Bakery: Annie de Klerk
Grounds keeper: Vissie de Klerk
Maintenance: Carel Botha
Cleaning services: Berenice Booysen
Housekeeping: Esmerelda Botha
Crafts: Mariette Nieuwoudt
Crafts Assistent: Lizzy Skippers
Woodwork/Carpentry: Wilson Ngongoshe
Woodwork/Carpentry Assistent: Thulani Ubisi
General Recycling: Ronel Daniels
Paper Recycling: Dean Jones
Paper Recycling Assistent: Elaine Rhode
Food Preperation: Merna Pool

Room assistants:
Tholi Dubayi
Dora Williams
Elana Edens

Night staff
Essie Snyders
Maria Mckrige
Mariska Otto
Jessica Lottering
Paulina Manuel
Edwina Felix
Sarie du Plessis
Hazel Jacobs (Special care - night)